Colchones baratos de todas las medidas y precios

00,00

No hay productos en el carrito.

▷ Libro: With the Fire on High: From the winner of the CILIP Carnegie Medal 201…

3,79

LIBRO:

‘A delicious, evocative story’ THE GUARDIAN

From the author of THE POET X comes a sumptuous prose novel, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas’ On the Come Up, Justin Reynolds’ Opposite of Always and Nicola Yoon

Ever since she got pregnant, seventeen-year-old Emoni’s life has been about making the tough decisions – doing what has to be done for her young daughter and her grandmother. Keeping her head down at school, trying not to get caught up with new boy Malachi. The one place she can let everything go is in the kitchen, where she has magical hands – whipping up extraordinary food beloved by everyone.

Emoni wants to be a chef more than anything, but she knows it’s pointless to pursue the impossible. There are rules she has to play by. And yet, once she starts cooking, and gets that fire on high, she sees that her drive to feed will feed her soul and dreams too. And anything is possible.

‘With its judicious depth and brilliant blazes of writing that simmer, then nourish, With the Fire on High is literary soul food’ New York Times
Precio actualizado: 3,79 €
(as of Feb 24,2021 03:16:11 UTC – Detalle del precio)

Categoría: